Anenome City

16 Dec

[blip.tv ?posts_id=1590835&dest=71713]

Following a very pleasant dive through a hard coral garden, we ended the dive and did our safety stop at this Anenome City were I took the opportuntiy to capture some video of the residents. I particularly like their posturing as they defend their homestead, understandable and very reminiscint of dare I say of the film “Finding Nemo”
Formats available: Quicktime (.mov)
3 Responses to “Anenome City”

  1. Roy J December 20, 2008 at 3:04 am #

    Thank you for sharing your video. I don’t think I have ever seen such a large grouping of anenome. They are really amazing creatures

  2. Mike June 23, 2009 at 1:14 pm #

    Great video and great dive site in Sharm El Sheikh. I love. Greetings Mike

  3. With Luck July 16, 2013 at 1:21 am #

    I recently went on a dive trip to the Great Barrier Reef and saw many a clown fish hidden amongst the sea an-nen-na-nen-na-me 😛 (I just watched Finding Nemo again). Apparently they’re quite aggressive fish?

    Unfortunately I got pretty seasick (see my poetic recount of this experience http://withluck.wordpress.com/2013/07/15/an-unexpected-feeding-a-poetic-recount-of-sea-sickness/)

    Thanks for sharing your experiences! 😀

Leave a Reply

